European Economic Area (EEA)

European Economic Area (EEA)

The EEA is the European common market. It consists of all European Union countries plus Iceland and Norway. The full list of countries that are part of the EEA is below: 
  1. Austria 
  2. Belgium 
  3. Bulgaria 
  4. Croatia 
  5. Cyprus 
  6. Czech Republic 
  7. Denmark 
  8. Estonia 
  9. Finland 
  10. France 
  11. Germany 
  12. Greece 
  13. Hungary 
  14. Iceland 
  15. Ireland 
  16. Italy 
  17. Latvia 
  18. Liechtenstein 
  19. Luxembourg  
  20. Malta 
  21. Netherlands 
  22. Norway 
  23. Poland 
  24. Portugal 
  25. Romania 
  26. Slovakia 
  27. Slovenia 
  28. Spain 
  29. Sweden 

    • Related Articles

    • In What Markets Is the CE Marking Required?

      The CE marking is required in all the countries that together form the European Economic Area (EEA) More information: EEA Countries & Regions
    • What Are European Hazard Symbols?

      The standard European hazard symbols are symbols the CLP Regulation requires be affixed to labels of chemicals and chemical mixtures. These labels must in turn be placed on packaging (in the case of storage or workplace usage) or containers (in the ...
    • What Is ECHA?

      ECHA stands for “European Chemical Agency.” ECHA is responsible for the REACH Regulation, the SCIP database, and the CLP Regulation.    
    • What Is the CLP Regulation?

      CLP stands for “Classification, Labeling, and Packaging.” The CLP Regulation is a set of rules meant to match the European system for classification, labeling, and packaging of chemicals with the international one, which is called the Global ...
    • What Is a Chemical Safety Report (CSR)?

      A chemical safety report (CSR) is a document that contains details on the environmental and health hazards of chemicals in a product subject to REACH. Suppliers only need to prepare and provide a CSR if they are manufacturing, importing, or ...